It seems once again that my favorite time of year is just around the corner.  Here in Atlanta, the days have been just slightly cooler and the nights have been touching the upper sixties. Fall is on the horizon.

I love Fall for so many reasons.  One is certainly the weather.  I enjoy those long, steamy summer days, but they can get a little too sticky by the end of August.  Summer always feels so busy to me and I never quite feel like I’ve caught up with life.  Summer is without a doubt my most ‘spread-out’ social season.  And though I’ll miss the pool parties, the lake, the skimpy clothing, and the late night cicadas, I’m happy to see the oncoming of Fall.

I have been spending some time thinking about what look I’m interested in acquiring for Fall.  As far as colors go, I would like to have some rich espressos, burnt oranges, mustard yellows, charcoals, cherry browns, and tortoise greens.  I like to be inspired by the colors around me, and by the season I’m in.  Fall is certainly an opportunity to do some simple layering and also dress things up a bit.  I also like to dress to my personality, which is a mixed bag of emotions, poems, paint strokes, mystical images, and the classical stylish male. Some days I want to be hiding in a faraway wilderness…other days I like to have a perfectly fancy dinner wearing a tie.  I like to infuse what’s in my heart with what I’m wearing.  True expression if you will.  So here’s a short initial collection of mine. These are the looks and items that seem to be forming my little look book for the upcoming season:

front_1This Brutus Trimfit navy and white gingham shirt is something I’m after.  I like the pattern and the palette…and I can dress this up or layer it.  Perfect Fall shirt.  And the short sleeves leave room for other items.

TSH003RED-2

I love this t-shirt/pant combo.  Still light weight enough for early fall and colorful enough for those days when I feel like the foliage all around me.

39581_1This one is great for those preppy, studious days when I want to get lost in a library.

39645_1

I love this look in general. The layers, colors, and design.  The cut of the coat is really handsome and classic without looking ‘old.’  We’ll see where this one goes.

il_fullxfull.88025225

I am really loving this scarf from Etsy.  Different. And different is good.

pudelfront

This is cute for “those” days.

3sixteen_citrusplaid_tiesThis tie could find its way in.

w09_collection-3

The guy on the left has a look that I adore. Whimsical, poetic, relaxed and dark tones…definite late Fall.

glamb_lookbook1

Very Cute.

874_2I love these sunglasses!

inspired-by-mens-cardigan-styles-worn-by-pharrell-williams-kanye-west-and-hill-harper All of these will work…the point is cardigans.  I am definitely looking for that. Especially if I can find a well textured green cardigan.